UPDATES

  • 2024-09-02 ; PAGE OFFICIALLY PUBLISHED!!!! Updates will probably be much slower now that this is up and running... Well, regardless... It's my time to finally shine!

  • 2024-09-01 ; Added some actual content to this page! Heyyy.

  • 2024-08-31 ; Made this page. :] It exists now! Yay!

WELCOME TO MY KITCHEN...

DO YOU?! WANT TO COOK SEOFON'S RECIPES FROM THE GRANCYPHER KITCHEN!? Well, lucky you! I have prepared all of them, and the instructions are right here on how to prepare them for yourself!!! This is as authentic as it gets people... I'm just joking! Seriously! These recipes actually aren't one-to-one, they have my own creative twist based on what I can get my hands on... But I did my best, and that counts for something, right? I did try to at least be as thorough as possible in listing all the original ingredients, just in case you want to take that route! Enjoy!
SEOFON'S⭐RAD⭐RECIPES
OMURICE
This is so tasty (and filling). If you don't know what omurice is, it's a combination of an omelette and rice! You get to add a really nice rice-based filling to an omelette and it tastes delish. Highly Recommend.
You will need...
  • Eggs
  • Milk *
  • Butter Rice *
  • Cherry Tomatoes
  • Lettuce
  • Sausage *
  • Consommé Soup *
  • Parsley Powder
  • Balsamic Vinegar
  • Caesar Dressing
  • Ketchup
  • Demi-Glace *
Instructions!
The first step is to prepare your butter rice. I used sticky rice and then added butter and soy sauce to it. Be sure not to add too much soy sauce, as this dish can get very salty, very fast... Next, as your rice is having the butter melt into it and such, prepare your veggies and choice of meat! The original recipe uses sausages, but I actually used shrimp in mine and it tasted superb! It's best to chop all of these into small cubes and/or chunks. Add it to a wok after this, it's time to stir fry! I added a small bit olive oil to make sure things were actually cooking, but the butter in the rice will also help with this process. You can add the caesar dressing and balsamic vinegar as you go. I forgot to mention, but I do everything by eye, but if you're worried about how much you're adding, don't be afraid to taste test and add little by little! After your rice and vegetables are sizzling, you can add the parsley powder. Mix it in a little bit and then you're done with the rice!
A little trick is that you'll want to put your rice into a circular container (a bowl can work just fine!) in order to give it a shape. You'll flip it over so that the bowl covers the rice and allows it to stay warm. Do this over a plate by the way! This will be your serving dish.
Next up is the omelette. Pro tip - Make your omelette with a little bit of milk. This is the secret to a nice sweet french toast too, by the way. By doing this your omelette will taste much less eggy and just better overall. My second pro-tip is to make sure your frying pan is well heated before you cook your omelette. It'll go easier, just trust me. You can heat some butter up on the stovetop and wait for it to start bubbling, that's when you'll put your egg mixture in!
Cook it as you would a normal omelette, because there's a lot of ways to make one and it's good to do what you know best!
After your omelette is done, remove the bowl from your rice mixture. It should stay formed. You can then just plop your omelette on top of the rice and tuck it under the rice so it makes a little blanket. Cute!
And that's it! That's omurice. You did it, so give yourself a huge pat on the back for me okay?
You're free to add any additional seasonings or toppings, I personally didn't, because it was extremely flavourful as is, but a lot of people do use ketchup (The official recipe asks for it too, just so you know!).
PARFAIT
This is probably the easiest one to make! You can just buy all of the ingredients and not worry about making them from scratch. However, if you were to make them from scratch, I do recommend it! I'll be listing some recipes that you can use to make your very own ingredients! Crazy, I know.
You will need...
  • Strawberry Syrup *
  • Strawberries *
  • Whipped Cream *
  • Vanilla Ice Cream *
  • Monaka *
  • Sponge Cake *
Instructions!
You can make this in a tall glass, but things like mugs and jars work too. Start by lining the bottom with a strawberry syrup. The recipe calls for syrup, but sometimes the store bought kind is a bit too liquidy. You can solve this by just using a strawberry jam instead if need be or just mash up some strawberries and add them to your syrup! See what appeals to you.
On top of that comes some whipped cream. And on top of that is your strawberry syrup again. Next up, the sponge cake! And right on top of that is your scoop of ice cream. Top it off with more syrup, some strawberries, and a bit of whipped cream and wowza! You got one heck of a parfait ready just for you!
It's kind of hard to tell where the red bean paste is, so I say you can put it in between the layers or use it as a decorative topping. If you made monaka, then I think sandwiching it somewhere at the top is a cute idea.
Also yes, before you mention it, I did forget the strawberries when making this. Whoopsie daisy! Still was lovely though.
SODA
This one was the most difficult for me to make because of all the subsitutions I had to come up with... Unfortunately, there's not many good options near me for syrups and the like so I had to get creative. As always, I'm listing the original ingredients and then adding my subsitutes!
You will need...
  • Passion Fruit Syrup *
  • Lemon-Lime Soda or Sparkling Water
  • Violet Jelly *
  • Lagoon Blue Jelly *
  • Silver Dragees *
Instructions!
Start off by making your jellies, since these might take a while to set if you're making them from scratch.
If you don't have a fancy kind of jelly, you can just use Jello! It gets the job done, I promise. Jellies are really simple to make, all you need to do this from scratch is a fruit juice base and (grass-fed) gelatin! Be sure you're not using a protein powder by mistake! It'll take about 4 hours for your jellies to set, so it's best to do this in advance.
After your jellies are firm, your can begin making the Soda. At the base of the drink should be your passion fruit syrup. If you're using juice instead of syrup, perhaps you should add a thin layer of jelly in between so everything doesn't blend together. After that comes the soda itself. On top of the soda will be your violet jelly and your lagoon blue jelly.
As I said earlier, I don't have access to Blue Caracoa syrup at the time of writing this. I used blue jello and added some cream to give it a bit of a more turquoise colour. It adds as interesting flavour too! I wouldn't recommend adding the orange flavouring if you add cream though. Too many things mixing together. Choose your own adventure though!!
The final step is to add your stars to the drink! I just used star shaped sprinkles because it's CUTE and EASY TO FIND! This will go on top of your lagoon blue jelly...
Lookie lookie, it's like the Sea of Stars!!!
PS - This was my favourite out of everything I made. It's super sweet but super pleasing and refreshing despite being a bit tart. Also it's just so cute.

Apostle...

Hey there! You can call me Galaxia, but please be aware that I have seven names, no joke! You can find all of them right here, just in case ya need it! I prefer no pronouns or it/its, but I totally don't mind if you use he/him or xe/xem! My gender can be described as a man... entity... guy... Normal stuff~
I am an alter in an OSDD-1b system and not always around, but I'm around enough to make my own page and whatnot. I'm an introject, caretaker, and one of the co-hosts! Let's get along!!!
This page is just for me to play around a bit and make it loud and clear that I exist! I've already written a few articles in secrecy (take a wild guess which ones...) but I wanted my own space where I can do whatever I want, whenever I want. :]
If you're unfamiliar with how OSDD works, I feel like I should at least explain it a little bit.
Click here. :]It's basically a trauma response, in short. The person who runs this site most of the time has other selves (alters - other personalities) that were created to survive and deal with stress and trauma. He is not always himself and he finds himself disconnecting (dissociating) from his body and mind to the point where he is an entirely different person at times... It seems tough, and that's because it is! But it doesn't have to purely be a gloomy thing. As a system, we have very good communication and have been dealing with this our entire life so it's not a big deal. It's just how we live! If this weirds you out, you can simply press that lovely X button and leave.
Moving on a little bit, if you're curious about what an introject is, I'm happy to explain that too! It boils down to an alter whose personality and behaviours are influenced by an interpretation of an outside source. This can range from a parent, a concept, to even a fictional character (my case)! Usually when this happens it's because the mind needs something that it feels it's missing. Calico needed someone tough and hardworking (but also super caring!) and it just so happened that Seofon fit the bill since Granblue is a constant interest for him. It's very different from kinning, so please don't compare the two!
Most of the Seofon theming on the site in general comes from the fact that I've contributed a lot. I'm around even if I'm not talking (but normally I do say when I'm around!!! I love to yap). This site is a place for all of us to just be ourselves. But the small things, like the Loki and Seofon pixel on the MSQ Archive is a little nod to my contributions, and so on. If you know where to look you'll spot me with ease! And no, my antennae are not what you're looking for!!!!

🌟